Afternoon tea

I’ve been obsessed with afternoon teas lately so I decided to make my own. I couldn’t decide on if I wanted an Asian tea party or cucumber sandwiches so I made both. And no, they both weren’t done on the same day or even the same week.

Asian theme afternoon tea spread
Eggrolls, spring rolls and pork belly kimbap
Lao pork sausage, pork and ginger meatball (leftover from the potstickers) and more pork belly kimbap
Potstickers
Thai shrimp noodle casserole

Why is it that you spend so many hours prepping and cooking but only minutes to eat? By the time I finish cooking, I was so exhausted and just wanted to put my feet up. The pork belly kimbap were good but a little bland. I couldn’t find a good substitute for Ssamjang so it was dry and needed something to give it a punch.

My “traditional” Afternoon tea spread was not very traditional as I didn’t want to stick to just sandwiches so I just made mini appetizer-ish snacks.

Pigs in a blanket, cucumber sandwiches, bacon cups, stuffed mushrooms and bacon pinwheels

Lemon tres leche cake, cranberry scone with jam, butter and homemade lemon curd and raspberry cheesecake cupcake

I spent two days making clotted cream but Chong accidentally threw it out, hence the sad pat of butter. And he also decorated the cupcakes. 🙂 Can’t complain as everything was delicious.

No comments yet

Leave a comment