Hello Summer!

I’m so excited to be back after a very long hiatus. I can’t believe it’s been 6 years since I last updated my blog. Sorry folks. I’ll try to be more consistent going forward.

So far this spring/summer, Chong has been a golfing addict and has been golfing almost every week. I’ve been working in my garden and have been harvesting a lot of lettuce, green onion and cilantro. I’ll probably harvest the last of my lettuce sometime this week and plant some more cilantro. I’ll also have to plant some more cosmos.

Fortunately and unfortunately, my mom gave me a bunch of tomatoe seedlings so I’ll have tons of tomatoes in a couple months. That also means that I won’t have any space to plant my dahlias and gladiolus. I’ll have to figure something out.

I just picked 7 ripe strawberries from the garden that Chong and I devoured. There is something delicious about the scent of freshly picked strawberries.

And Chong’s been craving mussels so he made mussels and jalapenos in oyster sauce.

No comments yet

Leave a comment