My Mom’s Garden


I got the chance to visit my mom’s garden for the first time this month.  I wasn’t able to take pictures of all the stuff she grows because I was too busy harvesting all the goodies.  I love late summer because that’s when everything is in season.  And yes, her garden is located near a pond.  Here are some pictures of what she has at her garden:


4 comments so far

  1. MaiBao on

    That’s not a garden. That’s a farm! OMGosh. My grams would die for a place that big to grow stuff. She has this tiny little backyard that she tries to fit in corn, bittermelon, squash, chili pepper, herbs, green veggies, and more.

    • adoseofmee on

      Haha. I would half agree with you that it’s a farm but she doesn’t have any animals. She actually has two separate plots of land.

  2. Jean on

    Your mother must be a high energy person to manage 2 large garden plots. What an inspiration. I’m sure she must offer you something at harvest time. 🙂

    • adoseofmee on

      Yes, she is. She’s also crazy at times but I’m not complaining since I’m at the receiving end of the goodies she gives me.


Leave a Reply

