ADoseOfMee’s 1 Year Blogging Annivesary

Monday, December 20, 2010

ADoseOfMee’s 1 Year Blogging Anniversary Contest is now closed. Thank you to all who participated.  I will announce the winner shortly.

Update:  Monday, December 20, 2010: Congrats to EmmerTT for winning the grand prize.  I told Chong that if I had less than 5 comments (Hello Lurkers!), I’d send out cookies to everyone!  I’m still baking cookies and hope to be done by tonight or tomorrow so please email me your addresses, everyone, and I will send out your packages by Wednesday afternoon.  Thanks for participating!

Update:  Thursday, December 23, 2010:  Congrats to Robin for winning the grand prize.  I will ship out your package tomorrow.

Wow…I can’t believe it’s been one year since I started blogging.  It feels like I just started blogging a few months ago.  It’s been a lot of fun making, baking, eating, drooling, and sharing with everyone.  To celebrate, I’m going to give a lucky reader a 1 year anniversary present.

What’s included in the present:

-1 bag of steamed rice roll flour

-1 bag of steamed bun flour + 1 package of Chinese sausage

-1 can of coconut milk

-1 can of curry paste

-1 package of square 3 Ladies brand rice wrapper

-1 bag of vermicelli noodle

-1 package of bbq powder

-1 package of laab seasoning

-A container full of cookies (chocolate chips, white macadamia nut, peanut butter, etc.)

-And a few more surprises that even I don’t know about….yet!  (This will probably include more cookies and/or goodies to munch on).

**I will take a picture of the final package on Sunday, December 19 so you’ll know what you’ll be receiving.  Who doesn’t love free groceries and goodies?**

How to enter (Be sure to leave a VALID email address or I won’t be able to contact you if you win ):

Leave a comment stating what you like about my blog, whether it be the food, videos, pictures, ramblings, etc.

OR

Leave a comment about what you would like to see on my blog in the future.

I reserve the right to change any information as needed.

One entry per person only, please.  This will close on Sunday, December 19, at 11:59 PM CST.  Again, be sure you leave a valid email address so I can contact you if you win, or else no valid email address = no winner. If the winner does not contact me within 48 hours, a new winner will be chosen.

Good Luck and Good Eats!

8 comments so far

  1. Robin on

    I love all your food photos. Most recently I liked the pico and turkey postings.

  2. Zoey on

    I really love your picture instructions, but, most of all, I enjoy that your blog show recipes/pictures of food that my very own mom makes.

    I would really love to see your recipes/methods on making rice/pork sausage. =)

  3. EmmerTT on

    You’re area of specialty is FOOD! I remember stumbling onto your blog when you did the Laab! Yumm! It looked so good! I wanted to leave a comment since it’s been a while since i stumble onto your page. I just absolutely love your pictures of food, especially hmong food! I say, keep going with your random food blogging, more hmong food please. 😀 Happy Holidays Mee! 😀 Also, it seems like you started bloggin around the time i started too. it’s been a year for me. 😀

  4. Barbie on

    Hi, Mee! I stumbled across your blog a few months ago, and I have been inspired since… I am a white girl living in California with my wonderful Hmong husband. I’m known as Barbie to my in-laws, who are convinced I was Hmong in my past life. I dress in traditional Hmong clothing and eat all kinds of Hmong food (and have learned to cook some yummy Hmong dishes as well). I LOVE your posts about Hmong food, especially the fawm kauv! I found your blog through your videos on YouTube, so I would probably consider the videos to be an important part of your blog. They’re really well done!

    Thanks for all of the wonderful posts (including the non-Hmong posts, as I think variety is the spice of life!). Happy Hmong New Year! Nyob zoo xyoo tshiab!

  5. EmmerTT on

    Hrrm, i didn’t get any notice. But that’s ok.:D Congrats Robin! 😀

    Keep up the good work, Mee! 😀

    • adoseofmee on

      Are you sure? I emailed you (g***_n*******@hotmail.com) on 12/20 and was waiting for your reply. I emailed the other ladies too and they never responded so I thought no one was interested.

      • EmmerTT on

        Double checked and no, i didn’t. It’s ok though, Mee. There’s always the next one. 😀

  6. adoseofmee on

    I’m sorry. I don’t know what went wrong. Well, it looks like we’ll have to wait til my next give away.


Leave a Reply

