Sausages

I love Hmong/Lao sausages but it seems like the only times I really crave them is during the New Year or soccer tournament.  So because the Hmong New Year was held a couple weeks ago and because Chong and I didn’t go this year, we cooked our own Hmong/Lao sausages at home.  Of course,we I had to get papaya salad to go with it.  Lao sausage is similar to Hmong but the texture is different–it’s chunkier and has different seasonings.  I prefer the Lao sausage while Chong prefers the Hmong kind.  Here’s what we ate:

1 comment so far

  1. MaiBao on

    I think the difference in texture is really up to the cook. My friend’s boyfriend is Laotian and the Laotian sausages that he makes has a very fine texture, which I do not like. I prefer the meat more chunkier.


Leave a Reply

