Pico de Gallo & Quesadilla (Pictorial)

I’ve been meaning to finish this post and post it up for a while but it never happened–until today.  Enjoy!

What do I do when I have fresh tomatoes, onions and jalapenos?  I make pico de gallo!  I actually prefer pico de gallo to salsa because it tastes fresher and I love the crunch of all the vegetables.  Plus, it’s so easy to make and much healthier.

Pico de Gallo Pictorial

Jalapenos, Roma tomatoes & onion, chopped

 

 

Chopped veggies + cilantro, green onion, salt, pepper, & lime juice

 

 

Close-up

 

Pico De Gallo

 

Steak, Green pepper & Onion Quesidilla Pictorial

Green pepper, sliced

 

Onion, sliced

 

Flank steak, sliced

 

Cooked

 

Layered

 

Add cheese

 

Cooked and resting

 

I love gaucamole!

 

Cut up

 

Mashed with garlic powder, salt, & lime juice

 

Close up of quesadilla

 

Delicious!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments so far

  1. Mother of 2 and No More on

    Looks good!

    That’s exactly how I make my pico de gallo except I add a pinch of garlic salt to it.

    • adoseofmee on

      I didn’t have any garlic salt so I just used regular table salt. I was watching Rick Bayless the other day and he made some yummy quesadilla on his show. I never knew it was so easy to make fresh flour tortillas. Yum!


Leave a Reply

