Broiled BBQ eel and rice breakfast

Good morning!  I woke up super early this morning (I consider 6 AM on a Saturday morning early, especially if I don’t have any early morning plans)–and got super hungry so I made some rice and broiled eel (from our Chicago trip).  I’ve noticed that if I don’t eat anything for breakfast and get really hungry, I end up with heartburn.  These days, even after I eat, I get heartburn so it’s a lose/lose situation for me.

Broiled BBQ eel and freshly made rice–a great combination for any meal!

Chong and I will be going to his co-worker’s daughter’s Quinceanera later this afternoon and I’ll be taking lots of pictures so stay tuned for that.  Have a wonderful day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

