Edamame

I didn’t even know that my mom grew edamame in her garden until I went over one day and she gave me a bunch of edamame plants and asked me to cook it for her.  Although I’ve seen edamame plants before and cooked and eaten plenty of frozen edamame, I’ve never actually touched the fresh stuff so this was a first for me.

Edamame plants

Close up

What Chong and I started with

What we ended up with

Enjoying the veggies of our labor

2 comments so far

  1. EmmerTT on

    What did you guys sateed the vegies with? It looks really good. 😀

    • adoseofmee on

      Thanks. I just boiled it in water for 20-30 minutes then drained it and sprinkled it with salt.


Leave a Reply

