Fishing

Chong and I got our fishing license last weekend (finally!) and went fishing on Sunday at Beaver Lake.  Unfortunately, we went during mid-day and didn’t get any bites.  Out of the blue this evening, Chong says that we should go fishing so we up and left to go back to Beaver Lake.

After 30 minutes or so, we started getting nibbles.  We both caught 2 fishes each but since they were so small, we (when I say we, I mean I stood there and watched Chong unhooked the fishes and threw them back into the water.  During the last 30 minutes, I could actually see the fishes nibbling on my worm.  They were about a foot down from the top of the lake.  Most of the time, I was too slow/didn’t know how to jerk my pole back so most of my worms were free fish food.  I only managed to hook 2 fishes but it’s a good start.

This was taken on Saturday

As we were leaving this evening

First catch

Second catch

I like fishing but I especially like it when I actually catch something!  We’ll go back in a month or so and fish at Beaver Lake again.  That should give the fishes enough time to fatten up.  : )

2 comments so far

  1. emmertt on

    Gah, it’s been ages since i’ve been fishing. Plus that lake looks beautiful too. Especially that second picture. 😀 Nice catch! 😀

    • adoseofmee on

      Thanks. I enjoy the tranquility that fishing sometimes brings. Catch and release, fishes are too small to keep for now.


Leave a Reply

