Rosemary Bread, Steak Saltimbocca, & Green Beans

Last summer, I made my first yeast bread using the rosemary from my garden.  I was a bit hesitant to try making bread from scratch but fortunately, the bread turned out to be delicious.  I can’t wait until my baby rosemary plant grows big enough to start using it.  I also made steak saltimbocca and that turned out pretty tasty, too.  Served with a side of tomato and green beans.  Yum yum.

Click here for the recipes:

Rosemary Bread

Steak Saltimbocca

Rosemary Bread Pictorial

Rosemary                                                                                    Chopped

Waiting….                                                                                     Poof!

Add seasoning and herb

Add flour and stir

Oiled and waiting to rise

1 hour later

Egg wash

Baked

Cooling (2nd RB attempt–notice how it turned out better?)

Sliced

Steak Saltimbocca Pictorial

1st layer:  flank steak, salt & peppered on both sides

2nd layer:  prosciutto

3rd layer: provolone cheese

4th layer:  sage

Rolled up

Ready to be seared

Seared

Baked…look at all that gooey cheese!

Dinner

The rosemary bread tasted so good warm out of the oven and spread with a little butter.  I’m not growing sage this year so unless I’m really craving steak saltimbocca, I probably won’t be making this dish this year.  Chong says he’ll eat it again if I make it but I’m sure he’d prefer pasta or regular steak.

4 comments so far

  1. emmertt on

    Dang girl, that looks hecka good and nice! I can never do something like that. I’ll have to give it a try. 😀

    • adoseofmee on

      Give it a try. It’s pretty simple to make. Let me know how it turns out.

  2. SCVang on

    oh wow. this looks yummy. thank you for stopping by my page. This will be a fave of mine.

    THANK YOu!

    • adoseofmee on

      You’re welcome. Thank YOU for dropping by, too. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

