Eazee Cheezees

***I’m so slow sometimes.  I couldn’t figure out how to link websites until now.  So from now on, blogging and linking websites will be so much easier!***

Yah!  I found my inspiration to cook and bake again!  I was browsing through some food blogs and came upon this wonderful food site, TasteSpotting , and OMG, I’m in food heaven.  Browsed the site for a day and found some great food ideas.  This is the first recipe I’ve tried and it turned out pretty good.  Will make little changes next time I make them, which will probably be soon.  Thanks to Chef Cathy at ShowFood Chef for the recipe.

Eazee Cheezees Pictorial

Flour, salt, black pepper, butter, and medium cheddar & colby jack cheese


Used my handheld mixer to blend everything together

Dough

Rolled and cut out

1st batch:  seeing stars

2nd batch:  seeing flowers

Star Crackers

After all the time spent rolling, cutting, transferring and baking, this is all the stars I got from my first batch!  My right hand was cramping from making all those star and flower cut outs but it was worth it.  For the third batch, I just rolled it out and made square crackers.  Chong prefers the 3rd batch to the first two but they’re all equally good.





2 comments so far

  1. emmertt on

    They’re not cookies, but they sure look hecka good! I wonder how it tastes like, especially with that cheese. I would assume the star crackers taste like Cheese-it?

  2. adoseofmee on

    They taste like mild cheese crackers–not exactly like Cheez-Its. I only used medium sharp cheddar cheese so you can’t really taste the cheese. Next time, I’ll use more salt and sharp cheddar to make it taste better.


Leave a Reply

