Happy Mother’s Day!

What a day! I spent 7 hours on my feet making 2 huge trays of steamed rice rolls and they were pretty much gone in less than an hour. Ah…Chong is so good to me by rubbing my tired and aching feet! My parents and aunts and uncles held a small banquet for my two grandmas today and invited all the other grandmas to come and enjoy the day with everyone. Although there were some rough patches throughout the day, everything turned out fine.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers out there!

2 comments so far

  1. MaiBao on

    Steamed rice rolls. Are you talking about fawm kauv? LOL. Whenever I make that, it seems like it’s never enough. And I have family members who love to pick on food, so when I have made a few, they’ll come by and eat one or two. It adds up and when you’ve realized it, there is nothing left and you have to start all over again.

  2. adoseofmee on

    Yup, I’m talking about fawm kauv, that yummy but oh so time consuming roll. It’s always good to have 2 pans and a laptop ready whenever I’m making these. Why a laptop, you ask? Gotta have something to entertain me while I make these. I’ve been making these a lot since I got married so now my husband is tired of eating them.


Leave a Reply

