Weekend with the Husband

The husband and I spent last Saturday baking cookies, watching Lord of the Rings Trilogy (which he had never seen before and really liked), and pigging out on pizza.  It was the perfect way to spend a weeknight indoors.

Chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven

These are the BEST chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever made and tasted!  I’ve tried a lot of different chocolate chip cookies in the past and they never came out like how I wanted.  These cookies were crispy on the outside, while soft and chewy in the middle.  I LOVE fresh out of the oven cookies with a glass of cold milk!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

These are my all-time favorite WCMN cookies.  I haven’t made these for a while and I thought the batter was a bit wetter than I remembered but they turned out to great.  Chong loved these, too, although his favorite are anything peanut butter.

On Sunday, we ran errands, got a birthday gift for my niece, and did laundry.  Got home really late but had time to make some delicious Zuppa Toscana soup for dinner.

Zuppa Toscana

Chong loved this soup.  It consists of potatoe, Italian sausage, bacon, garlic, kale, chicken stock, and heavy cream.  A little bit too oily for me because I didn’t strain the excess fat.  Will remember to do that next time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

